Rowe and Perticheto crowned Philippine National Champions

Yamato Rowe and Alisson Krystle Perticheto were crowned Philippine National Champions in the men’s and ladies’ events respectively at the 2017 Philippine National Figure Skating Championships, held last November 26 and 27 at the SM Mall of Asia Ice Skating Rink.

This year’s Philippine Nationals featured the highest number of participants in over five years. It also marked the debut of the recently-formed Pairs team of Cirinia Gillett and Zachary Freedman, who competed in the Junior Pairs event.

Sofia Isabel Guidote was crowned Junior National Champion, followed by Diane Gabrielle Panlilio and Elia Mariel Mendoza, who finished second and third in the Junior Ladies event, respectively.

Charmaine Skye Chua (Advanced Novice Girls), Anika Melle Angsico (Basic Novice B Girls), Ann Cathryn Lagemann (Basic Novice A Girls), Hayden Isabel Balucating (Pre-Novice Girls), and Ayasofya Vittoria Aguirre (Juvenile Girls) rounded out the list of winners.

Click here for the full results of the competition.

​Congratulations to all medalists!